Forthcoming Events

The Berlin International Human Rights Congress (BIHRC) »
"Human Rights and Democracy in Times of Greater Global Insecurity"

(Berlin; November 24th - 26th, 2017)

The Berlin International Human Rights Congress (BIHRC) is an international congress that will offer an interdisciplinary analysis of the fields of human rights and democracy. The event will explore developments in these areas over the past few years and will consider the key issues shaping discussions on the international level today. (More »)

Annual Conference on Cultural Diplomacy in the UN »
"Promoting Global Collaboration, Unity and Peace through Cultural Diplomacy"

(Washington D.C., February 26th - 27th & NYC, February 28th - March 1st, 2018)
To Register for the Event Please Click HERE

The Annual Conference on Cultural Diplomacy in the UN will take place in New York City and Washington D.C. The conference will be hosted in the UN building and at a number of important political, historic, and cultural locations across the cities. (More »)
Speakers for the Conference include:
Sen. George J. Mitchell
Former USA Special Envoy for Middle East Peace
Secretary Chuck Hagel
24th United States Secretary of Defense
The Hon. Alberto Gonzales
80th United States Attorney General
The Hon. Miomir Zuzul
Former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Croatia
The Hon. Bertie Ahern
Former Prime Minister of Ireland
The Hon. Charlotte Beers
Former Under Secretary of State of the United States
Amb. Edward Yakobe Sawerengera
Ambassador of Malawi to the USA
Amb. Karin Olofsdotter
Ambassador of Sweden to the USA

Amb. Pjer Šimunović  
Ambassador of Croatia to the USA

Berlin Economic Forum 2018 »
"Sustainable Economies & Responsible Investments"

(International Conference, Berlin; March 6th - 11th, 2018)
Held Parallel to the Berlin Tourism Fair ITB

To Register for the Event Please Click HERE

The Forum aims to analyze and debate global trends of nation branding with a particular focus on sustainable business, tourism and responsible foreign investments and will demonstrate how these can be used as primary drivers for economic growth. (More »)
Speakers for the Forum include (among others) the following dignitaries:
The Hon Gordon Brown
Former Prime Minister of the UK
President François Hollande
Former President of France
The Hon. Irina Bokova
Former Director-General of UNESCO
The Hon. Fredrik Reinfeldt
Former Prime Minister of Sweden
President Hamid Karzai
Former President of Afghanistan
The Hon. Jan Peter Balkenende
Former Prime Minister of the Netherlands

Cultural Diplomacy in the Commonwealth 2018 »
"Cultural Diplomacy as a Means to Build Bridges between the Commonwealth & the World"

London; April 16th - 20th, 2018
(Held Parallel to the Commonwealth Heads of State Summit 2018)

To Register for the Event Please Click HERE

The Academy for Cultural Diplomacy has therefore created the conference in order to build on the past experience of the commonwealth in order to formulate new initiatives, which will strengthen international relations and encourage cooperation between diverse communities based upon values of peace, democracy, human rights and the rule of law within the Commonwealth of Nations. (More »)

The Center for Cultural Diplomacy Studies (CCDS) »
BA, MA, MBA PhD Programs, E-Learning Programs, Certificate Programs

The Center for Cultural Diplomacy Studies is the world's leading center for the study of cultural diplomacy, offering educational opportunities ranging from distance learning courses to master's and PhD programs.
To apply, please click HERE
The CCDS offers the following Programs:
BA, MBA & MA Programs » PhD Programs »
Certificate & Professional Development Programs » E-Learning Programs »